Hello dear friends

Is it possible to do a photo album of a wedding strictly by showing photos of the shoes of the bride, the bridesmaids and the guests? Well, I attempted it at my nephew’s wedding in October 2012 when I discovered the lovely shoes that people were wearing. However,  I had not, as yet seen the Bride’s shoes.

Upon request, I asked the Bride to show me her shoes and was astounded when she lifted her dress to reveal the most beautiful green shoes well-hidden under her white wedding dress. I was the only one, she said who had asked or even realised. An accident to be sure … but what a coo! Fairly soon we were surrounded by people enjoying the moment.

Here folks, are the photos of my nephew’s wedding from the point of view of the shoes. Enjoy!

The idea for this post came from: ceenphotography.com/2014/02/18/feet-can-tell-a-story/

THE BRIDE

The Bride who surprised me with her green shoes! Upon request she lifted up her dress to reveal these shoes!

The Bride who surprised me with her green shoes! Upon request she lifted up her dress to reveal these shoes!

THE BRIDESMAID

One of the bridesmaids shoes captured my attention.

One of the bridesmaids shoes captured my attention.

THE MOTHER OF THE GROOM

The mother of the groom (my sister-in-law) stole the show by dying her hair to match her shoes. Yes, her hair was bright red.

The mother of the groom (my sister-in-law) stole the show by dying her hair to match her shoes. Yes, her hair was bright red.

THE SISTER OF THE GROOM

The sister of the groom  looked gorgeous in these shoes.

The sister of the groom looked gorgeous in these shoes.

ONE OF THE AUNTIES OF THE GROOM

My sister Jeanette had a lovely pair of sandals on with her outfit

My sister Jeanette had a lovely pair of sandals on with her outfit showing how older women can look smart.

MORE AUNTIES OF THE GROOM

A few of us oldies favoured red shoes: my shoes (front) my sister who died (on right) and my sister-in-law (left). A circle of shoes!

A few of us oldies favoured red shoes: my shoes (front) my sister who died (on right) and my sister-in-law (left). A circle of shoes!

THE NIECE OF THE GROOM

Abby, the  niece of the groom had her own gorgeous sandals.

Abby, the niece of the groom had her own gorgeous sandals for the wedding.

LAST, BUT NOT LEAST … HERE IS A PHOTO OF THE BRIDE!

The Bride revealing the earrings that matched her shoes. She is a conservative dresser but surprised us all by departing - just a little - from tradition with the shoes and earrings.

The Bride revealing the earrings that matched her shoes. She is a conservative dresser but surprised us all by departing – just a little – from tradition with the shoes and earrings.

