Hello all

As Australia Day comes to an end, I find I have not written anything on my blog today! Is this a bad thing? No not really but I try to write every second day and when I don’t, I almost feel I have to apologise. Silly, isn’t it?

In fact, I have had a rather lovely day … hectic and full of fun with my son’s in-laws and our combined families. There is nothing like a BBQ bash for Australia Day filled with family, food and children who are always responsible for making us smile. Oh, what a great time we had … and therefore I am just a tad tired dear friends.

I must tell my overseas readers, that Australia Day is the day that the First Fleet of ships arrived from England and settled in Sydney Cove in what became New South Wales. Therefore, we love to do all kinds of Australian things and have Australian flags everywhere … including flag tattoo transfers on our face, arms and anywhere else, flag tablecloths, clothes etc.

We are one crazy bunch of people us Australians! You might want to read more about our Australia Day celebration in 2012 where I explain a little more about what Australia Day means to us and discuss the things that go on on this day: tessross.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/how-aussie-are-you-mate-jan-26/

Also, I wanted to write and say that I have been keeping a diary under the heading “My Resolutions Diary” about my journey to fitness and weight loss. If you wish to read it, you can go to the tab at any time. I jot down how I am faring on a very regular basis.

You may find it interesting so feel free to share the journey with me.If you can’t find the tab I’m talking about, you’ll find the it on this link: tessross.wordpress.com/daily-resolutions-diary

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with some photos of our lovely day with family today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

