Hello dear friends

I wanted to be ready for my big day tomorrow when Pat and I commence at the gym as we’re trying to get fit before our 9 Week Challenge begins on the 8th February. Now, every time one thinks this way there is surely something that comes along to challenge you … to convince you to ditch any plans you have to change your life. Have you noticed that?

In my case, what came along were some noisy neighbours who decided to have an all night party which ended at five this morning! Geoff and I had been out at a BBQ until 10pm and then headed off to bed a short time after. We did hear noise from our neighbours but it wasn’t too bad at that stage, however by 1.30am it was so loud we were woken up and never got back to sleep until the noise stopped at 5am.

Yes, we rung the police and NO they did not come.

At one stage, I got up to make myself a cup of hot milk and saw our front door open … Geoff had forgot to close it! The noise was so loud coming through the door that I went out in my pajamas into the cool morning and yelled out at the top of my lungs “Enough already!” Not like me at all dear friends but my excuse is I was in such a state about missing my sleep.

Did anyone hear me and stop? NO. They did not … not when the people at the party are singing Mauri songs at the top of their lungs at 3am in the morning, how could they possibly hear me! Back to bed with my tail between my legs.

Anyway Geoff and I have got over it now and we did manage to sleep in until 8am and I felt quite good all day despite my few hours sleep. And what’s more, I’m all geared up for the commencement of my new journey to fitness tomorrow morning despite loss of sleep … so there neighbours!! See, you have not stopped me.

So, as I write this post, it is just to touch base and say that I am about to begin on my New Year Resolutions. Therefore, in keeping with the New Year, I have been working on some new things on my blog.

If you look along the top of my blog where it says ‘Home’ and ‘Who is Tess’ you will see some new headings  where I have added some content and will continue to add more in the future.

Therefore, if you wish to check on what I am up to with recipes or how I’m going with my New Year Resolutions, you can click on the appropriate heading and check it out. If you wish to read a post from a year gone by, check out the Archives heading. I hope you are going to like what I’ve done with the blog!

Here is what you will see:

Recipes: a lot of the recipes from my past blog posts and even some new ones which I will put on occasionally so that you can access them at will. 

Resolutions Diary: I will be writing short diary posts on a frequent basis on how I am faring with my three new resolutions just to help myself along the way.

Weekly from the Archives: every week I hope to publish an old post from the past – whichever one has popped up the most on my stats page via Google.

And with that dear friends, I will close this post as I intend to stop writing so I can pop off to bed … with my alarm set for an early start. Talk soon …