DAILY PROMPT: MY PRECIOUS

Who is the person in your life who can do no wrong? Describe this person and tell us why you hold them in such high esteem.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PRECIOUS.

Hello all

Today I have felt inspired by the WordPress Daily Prompt so I have written without thinking … writing whatever comes into my head as my fingers type out the words. Join me in my musings on ‘MY PRECIOUS!’

precious

Oh My Precious! Who are you … and what do you mean to me?

Is it awful to admit that there is no one person in my life who can do no wrong?

Of course, we know about Jesus … now he was PRECIOUS … and perfect too.

But people who live on this earth? And do no wrong?

I don’t think so. Sorry …

I have found that it doesn’t work: holding people up as doing no wrong. Why? because they only end up disappointing us! And it isn’t fair either.

Is this a bad thing?

No … I don’t think it is. I feel it’s a good thing because it enables us to accept that people will let us down (and the reverse is true: we will let others down too).

It enables us to allow important people in our life to be imperfect … yet PRECIOUS … because we consider them close to us and we accept and love them.

Therefore, people can be PRECIOUS … yet manage to do things quite wrong at times … but that is perfectly okay.

Forgiveness is a PRECIOUS thing too.

So today, in answer to the Daily Prompt: everyone who is part of my life is ‘MY PRECIOUS!’ ‘Precious’ because they are unique and play a part in my life that no one else can play.

They are not precious because they are perfect … they are precious because they exist and I care for them.

I would miss them if they were not there.

Oh My Precious Ones! I know who you are … I can see you ‘out there’.

Yes, all of ‘YOU’ people in my life. You know who you are … and you are indeed PRECIOUS to me.

Regardless of whether I know you well … or just a little … let me assure you that YOU ARE PRECIOUS!

Imperfect … yet PRECIOUS.

And isn’t this the best of reasons to hold you all in such high esteem?

To view other post: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/daily-prompt-my-precious/

