Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite

“IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO THAT SHOWS US A GLIMPSE OF THE INFINITE”

Hello dear friends …

It has been nice to come home today and choose some photos for the Weekly Challenge from WordPress. I am always on the lookout for interesting perspectives for taking photos. The creative side of me is not willing to take the shot and hope for the best. I know it can drive others crazy who are on the receiving end of my perfectionism but I simply cannot help myself.

However, in this modern-day and age I am not quite as fussy as I used to be as I know I can crop the photo later if unwanted people or objects get in the way. It sure feels good when I’m in a hurry!

The photos I’ve posted today invoke the word ‘INFINITE’ … which means: innumerable, endless, very great, boundless. They all have that depth of vision that I couldn’t resist.

I took them all in May this year when Geoff and I travelled down the New England Highway through the higher climes such as Armidale and Glenn Innis in New South Wales. We were headed for a week in the famous Hunter Valley: a wine-growing area not far north of Sydney, that is dotted with hundreds of wineries.

Dear friends, Glimpse the Infinite as you view these photos and enjoy my little verse along with the images.

Endless possibilities

Depth of vision

Amazing perspective

Visual delights

Harmony and multiplicity

Yes indeed …

That’s Infinity

The Hunter Valley Gardens, a visual delight

‘VISUAL DELIGHTS’ – The beautiful Hunter Valley Gardens

A bridge at the little river port of Morpeth

‘MULTIPLICITY’  – A bridge at the little river port of Morpeth

Driving through the back roads of the Hunter Valley in New South Wales

‘HARMONY’ – Driving through the back roads of the Hunter Valley in New South Wales

The autumn leaves at the Armidale University on our way to the Hunter Valley

‘DEPTH OF VISION’ – The autumn leaves at the Armidale University on our way to the Hunter Valley

Travelling along the highway to Armidale

‘AMAZING PERSPECTIVE’ – Travelling along the highway to Armidale

A coal train by the side of the highway with carriages that went on forever.

‘ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES’ – A coal train travelling by the side of the highway with carriages that went on forever.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/photo-challenge-infinite/

