Hello dear friends

I have a space of time in between my Book Club meeting this morning and running off to catch a bus to my daughter’s house, to come and write.  Sure, it is a busy day but I simply had to share this recipe I found on my Facebook feed today.  Okay, it’s only a short little post but I wanted to write and touch base with you all.

You see, I am also excited about a few things. For instance I am in the middle of writing a little story for the Weekly Writing Challenge for WordPress, about my grandmother who was born in Lebanon around 1880, and I wanted to tell everyone!

In fact I was telling the ladies at the Book Club today, and they think it would be a great story to have published. I never realised the poignancy of her life until I began writing about her. So dear friends, be on the look out for it in the next two days.

The other thing I am excited about (yes … yes … I’m easily excitable I know) is the blooming of my cactus plants out in the yard. I want to share these beautiful flowers with you but I am waiting until tomorrow so I can give you “the three days of photos” to see their progress from buds  to dying. Wait for that one tomorrow.

Now, before I have a cuppa and then head off to do some grandmother things overnight, here is the recipe for these little healthy nibbles. I haven’t made them yet but I will. I will let you know how they go for they may need a little tweaking.

Bye for now …

white-chocolates

 

Wholefood Simply White Ones

1/2 cup raw cashews

1/2 cup desiccated coconut (finely shredded dried coconut)

1 teaspoon vanilla

pinch of salt

1 tablespoon maple syrup (optional)

Place all ingredients into your blender or food processor and pulse until smooth. Press the mixture into small silicon moulds. Refrigerate until set. Enjoy.

http://www.wholefoodsimply.com/white-ones/

