Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

This week, show us a photo of whatever you’d like, but make sure it’s saturated. It can be black and white, a single color, a few hues, or a complete rainbow riot; just make sure it’s rich and powerful.

Hello dear friends

I have come to love these Weekly Photo Challenges! It doesn’t take much to excite me, so I immediately went through my photos to chose a few. It wasn’t as if I had nothing to do either: I was making a cheesecake to take to my sister’s 70th birthday celebration on Sunday as well as planning food to take out for a gathering  that evening. Crazy?

Oh, I simply cannot help myself and even took a few photos  in the house to boot! I am so pleased with the photos I have come up with too. I hope you enjoy my SATURATED collection as much I do.

And yes, I had so many sunrise and sunset photos to chose from that it was hard to decide. However, I think you’ll agree the two I have included here are stunningly beautiful.

Oh … and yes, I am addicted to taking photos of sunrises/sunsets and I will go to great lengths to get them. Guilty as charged.

P.S. I have put my text into colour to celebrate THE SATURATED theme for this weekly challenge. What do you think?

My favourite: some flowers, combined with silk butterflies I was given make this beautiful!

My favourite: some flowers, combined with silk butterflies I was given by my daughter-in-law, make this bouquet special! I took the photo especially for this blog post.

Geoff and I were on a cruise to New Zealand from Brisbane Australia.  As we sailed into the bay we passed this sunset over the Glasshouse Mountains. Stunning!

Geoff and I set out on a cruise to New Zealand from Brisbane Australia in 2010,
and as we sailed into the bay an hour later, we passed this sunset over the Glasshouse Mountains. Stunning!

How blue can you get? A beach on Coochimuddlo  Island not far from us on a beautiful sunny summer's day 2012.

How blue can you get? A beach on Coochiemudlo Island not far from us on a beautiful sunny summer’s day 2012. That’s a kite flying in the sky not a bird!

This was taken in Auckland New Zealand

On the same cruise to New Zealand, we arrived early morning into Auckland, I opened the curtains of our cabin and was greeted by this stunning sunrise … exactly as is.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/photo-challenge-saturated/

