Dear Friends …

On August 1st I received a message from a fellow blogger to say she had nominated me for the “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.”  Heaven knows what that means but it is my very FIRST Award! Just when I had given up hope of ever receiving one, a fellow blogger came along and nominated me.

wonderful-readership-award2When it no longer mattered, it came to pass … as everything does that we hold onto so tightly, our hands are not open to receive it at all.

But, I am remiss. I must thank Tazein for her generosity of heart for she nominated me. Go and visit Tazein (who has been nominated for many awards) at transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/

It would appear that part of the rules about being given an Award for a blog is to show the logo of the Award (which I have done) and then to nominate 14 other bloggers for the same award.

Well, I have a problem here as I follow a few blogs but I’m not sure I have 14 fellow bloggers to nominate in one hit. However, what if I was to nominate two every day or so until we have reached the magic Number 14? That way dear friends, I can give you an insight into other bloggers and you can follow their stories if you want.

But I think I will tell you a little about the wonderful Tazein first . I have taken this from her ‘About’ page on her blog:

My name is Tazein Mirza Saad. I am among you,  you know me,we all exist together on this planet!! My story is a very painful chapter in my life- finally, after struggling for 20 years, God came for me!!With Him at my side, every last trace of  fear left me and I started my journey as a writer!! I am blessed by you all, dear readers, who identify with my feelings,

God bless every one! Hold my hand, dear readers, as we aim to find the most important thing in life- ourselves- find your self- every thing will fall in place. If you are suffering and alone, no one is helping you,reflect upon this fact:God loves you a lot, He is testing your faith in Him,

He knows you can handle it!! Pain is the best teacher of all- something inside us changes for ever, we become stronger- our spirit shines!May we all gain Wisdom in this journey of life!!We will experience true bliss, contentment and happiness along the way!! Get, set, go!!   transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/

And the first person I would like to nominate for the “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. is a Blogger I found only a few weeks ago but already I am hooked.  It is called “the mmmmm family” because all of the names of the five members of the family begin with ‘m’: 2 big m’s and 3 little m’s actually! You will find Michaela at this link: fivemsblog.wordpress.com/

Here is what she has to say about herself on her “About” page:

“I am Michaela, a profoundly deaf mum to 3 little magical m’s aged 5 and under and wife and carer to Michael. Collectively we are known as the mmmmm family or the 5m’s.

We have experienced a lot in our 5 and a half years as a family and we are embarking on a new challenge as Mike, who suffers from memory problems, has two major spinal operations, after which he will need to re-learn to walk.”

Michaela, I have now nominated you for the same Award … and of course you pass it along to others as well. I have been reading your blog for only a short time, but think you’re doing a great job and I want to encourage you to: keep it up! Also, you are an inspiration to many including me. Thank you.

Now dear friends, it is time for me to go as the sun shines here in Brisbane Australia, so brilliantly one would be hard pressed to believe it is winter!  Let me go and find the sunshine …

 

 

 

