Hello to all my readers!

Today all is quiet here at home after a busy weekend. The rain, which began on Friday, continues to pour down.  Floods and threats of floods are uppermost in our minds at present. Australia Day was a bit of a wash-out on Saturday as all those outdoor activities, which Australians use to celebrate the founding of our nation, were cancelled or went indoors.

As for Geoff and me, we attempted to celebrate by having a slap-up BBQ with our daughter’s two girls. Geoff juggled the rain in the undercover area outdoors to cook sausages and onion which we had with sauce on a roll.

You would think it was a gourmet meal for our granddaughters who relished the thought of no vegetables and ate with glee!

They polished dinner off afterwards with potato crips while they watched the first Princess Diaries movie AGAIN!! (Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews)  How many times can young ones watch the same movie without falling asleep? Well, for grandparents, once is enough but they can do twice … if pushed.

Still, the girls were happy (using water to paint in their magic painting books at the same time) and that is something every grandparent minding children wants most of all.  As for ME personally? Well, I AM a Blogger and am always happy when I am writing!

blogger

The Annual Report of Life with Tess for 2012

Now, on to another subject and the reason why I am blogging today. My new year began sadly for me with my sister’s passing and so I have not had a chance to share with you all, the Annual Report that WordPress sent to me at the beginning of the year. I was amazed to find that I had about 10,000 views over 2012.  You could say I was delighted!

If you keep looking at the graphic of this feat (below), you will be taken through all the days of the year and shown fireworks for each day I blogged. The size of the fireworks is equivalent to the number of views I had on that day. Sometimes the fireworks are small, sometimes huge. As the months wore on, so did the number of readers too.

If you click on the link under the graphic – in order to view the whole report – you will find the top posts and the people who commented the most. Perhaps your name will be there? You know who you are! There are also details on how people found my blog and the most interesting one for me, the countries where the most people who viewed my blog came from. Hover your mouse over each country for the number of readers.

Have fun and tell me what you think. It is not hard to comment on the bottom of my blog.  Just fill in the details and you are away.

This is Tess singing off until next time we meet …

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 10,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 17 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

