Day 284 of 366 Blog Challenge 2012

Hello all

Okay so I said I would write today on “Speaking Out Part 2” but there has been a change of plan! I didn’t realise I would be so busy packing our caravan in the rain to get ready to leave on our beach holiday, so I will leave this more serious subject until tomorrow and give you some levity instead today.

This is the montage of pink that inspired me this morning

I have been inspired this morning by a group of pink photos that appeared on my Facebook Newsfeed from our local Entertainment Centre advertising their “Girls Night In.” Some of you may know from a previous blog post that I just love PINK! No, not the singer – although she’s okay – but I’m not talking about her! I’m talking about the colour PINK.

In fact, it reminded me that my 83-year-old friend Shirley, sent me a birthday card and it was pink with a handbag on the front. Inside she had written  “I have never seen you in pink, but somehow this wee purse said ‘send me!’ When I phoned to thank her, she was delighted when I told her about my pink and handbag fetish.

What is it about the colour PINK? Why do I like it so much? When I look at anything pink, I immediately feel my spirit soften as if I receiving balm from the heavens. I melt folks. Don’t ask me to give you something after looking at pink photography or pink cupcakes – anything pink at all – because I will not be able to say ‘NO’ to you.

So please, do not do it to me! You know, I don’t think my husband has worked this one out … so let’s just  keep it a secret between US.

I am sure there are lots of people out there who like pink but are not over the top about it like I am, so in order to understand the personality of people who love PINK I did a bit of research and the results are interesting. It does sound like me but perhaps only those who know me well can verify that it is all true! Here’s a peek:

  • Having a personality color pink as your favorite color means you are loving, kind, generous and sensitive to the needs of others.
  • You are friendly and approachable with a warmth and softness others are drawn to.
  • You are the nurturers of the world – you love to give nurturing and to receive nurturing in return.

However don’t fret, I’m not that wonderful, there are some negative traits.  Will I ‘fess up or will I leave them out and let you think I am perfect? Nah! I can’t help myself, only the truth here on this blog. The negative:

  • The challenge for you is to become more self-reliant and to learn to love yourself, then love and acceptance will be returned to you multiplied.

I could probably tell you some other negative like being dreamy and off with the pixies at times … well, I’m a poet for heaven’s sake! So folks, I want to make you feel all warm and fuzzy as I did when I found these pink pictures by leaving you with some on them on my blog.

But before I finish, I must tell you that Geoff and I have arrived at Cabarita, and in the pouring rain we have put up our van. We’ve done enough to keep dry tonight and we’ll finish the rest in the morning. My pea and ham soup that I made this morning, is heating up in the crock pot (slow cooker) and smells divine. Aah, how lovely it is to come for some time away.

Already, we have seen an amazing sunset from the caravan park and it has soothed away all the hassles of the day, so now I will leave you with these ‘fuzzy feel good pinks shots.’ Enjoy!

The lovely card that Shirley sent me

PS Having computer problems with my pictures, so I will have to leave you with these two only. Sorry about that!

Until tomorrow

